New Horizon School

The Board of Directors for New Horizon School is an elected body of community members who serve 3 year terms. The board is made up of 3 current parent/guardian representatives, 5-13 community members, 1-3 parent or guardian of former student, or former student over 18 years of age. The board shall also include 1 member of the current teaching staff, 1 member shall be the business director, 1 member of the board shall be the Administrator/CEO.

2018-2019 Board Officers

Alana Collucci – President
Carrie VanZant – Vice President
Brent Manley – Treasurer
Tim Robnett – Secretary

2018-2019 Board Members

Timm Hines
Marla Veliz
Jared Hooser
Csilla Muhl J.D.
Sebastian Lindsay
Minyshu Tafesse
D’Juan Black
Mark Sullivan



Work of the Board

Responsibilities of the board include: hiring and evaluating the Administrator/CEO; establishing policies for governing of the school; approving a budget each year; and serving as community representatives of New Horizon School.