New Horizon School

March 12, 2020


Gov. Jay Inslee announced today that all public and private K-12 schools in King, Snohomish and Pierce counties will close for the next six weeks. This decision impacts 43 school districts throughout the three counties. Public health officials hope the science-driven decision can help minimize COVID-19 exposure in Washington counties hit hardest by the virus.

Schools will close from Tuesday, March 17 through Friday, April 24.

View full announcement here.

March 13th, 2020

Posted In: School News